Generalate Administration

Generalate is the office of the superior General and her team to coordinate various activities of the Congregation. She is helped by four Councillors, Secretary General and Treasurer General. First Councillor is the Asst. General.

The superior General with the help of her council and in accordance with the Bible, Canon Law and Constitutions lead the community under the directives of the General Synaxis. For effective administration the General governance is divided into five departments under the direction of the Superior General. Councillors are responsible for each department.

 The secretary general is to do all official correspondence of the Congregation. The Treasurer General sees to the financial administration at the Congregational level. The term of the office of the General council is six years. The General Synaxis is the most important decision making body of the Congregation constituted by elected representatives from the provinces.